The Six Realms of Existence in Buddhism

Heaven and Hell in the Minds of Men

Struggle between good and evil

Early Buddhist writers created a system that explains the realms of existence; heaven, hell and everything in between.

The concept has been interpreted literally by some commentators so that people become transfixed with the idea of reincarnation.

Yet this is a short-sighted view of people with little imagination or understanding of life. When you can be so easily persuaded along the path of religious dogma, you are already dead to the world!

But let’s not go there!

It is not for me to knock people for their beliefs, especially when there is clinical evidence to support reincarnation. Just because I haven’t had a past life regression, it does not mean I have not had a past life.

And I am open-minded enough not to dismiss reincarnation. But my eyes are also open to how myths and concepts can be interpreted without stepping in religious dog-muck.

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in. New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In
New User Registration
*Required field

©2019 Master Mind Content, All Rights Reserved. 

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account