The Noble Eightfold Path in Buddhism

When Siddhartha Buddha emerged from his moment of enlightenment he realised there were four noble truths of suffering, of which, the final truth incorporates the Noble Eightfold Path.

Also known as the Eight Bringers of Good Fortune – which are a more appealing title – The Noble Eightfold Path is learning; right view, right thought, right speech, right action, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness and right concentration.

Buddha said that his teachings are not to understand reality itself but to learn how to experience reality. This involves seeing things for how they truly are, rather than the illusion we perceive.

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in. New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In
New User Registration
*Required field

Comments are closed.

©2019 Master Mind Content, All Rights Reserved. 

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account